I want to go back to sleep

ChalkerLife

Have you ever encountered a day where you simply struggled to get out of bed?  A moment where the comfort and warmth of your bed and blankets create a temporary haven of sublime perfection protecting you from the stress and struggles of the day to come.  Of course you have.  There are none of us who are not human.  Today was one of those days for me.  Today was the last day of the current cycle of 6 AM men’s Bible studies at church, and it was cold and rainy.  Fortunately for me, I had a morning appointment cancel, so the (rationalization) possibilty of attending, and then returning home to the “comfort of my covers” blazed in my mind like a shining, golden, hot and ready Krispy Creme donut. So, with the carrot dangling in front of me, I made it to the final men’s Bible study.

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

